Lost connection to server issue

Discussion in '[CS:S] EliteHunterZ's ZombieHunting & more' started by Law_Enforcement, 30 May 2018.

  1. Law_Enforcement

    Law_Enforcement Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    28 May 2018
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    14
    Keeps freezing giving me the lost connection to server.

    Actually it happened alot when i used my spray, you get dc and have to rejoin.

    Its not a connection issue, can just rejoin to V1 or V3 instantly, i got 10 servers on my network too with a good fiber line.

    Many times just a few seconds after i post spray it happends, is this supposed to happend when you have a banned spray or something?
     
  2. Law_Enforcement

    Law_Enforcement Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    28 May 2018
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    14
    Actually it just happened again, and when i rejoin the server is full.

    Is this an auto kick feature where it kicks last player who joined server to let a Donator / user with privileges into the server? i know alot of those plugins but normaly it doesn't DC, maybe thats just a way to make it look innocent.

    Edit: just happened again on V1 and not that many players so its not that either.
    not sure whats causing it, maybe someone blocks my connection

    Edit2, Yeah i think i solved it, it was my network cable lol, my bad guys,
     
    Last edited: 30 May 2018
  3. Tommy Tank

    Tommy Tank Active Member

    Joined:
    27 May 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    11
    I haven't had any problems for the whole day whilst on V1/V3 so it may have something to do with you, on the other hand we can't conclude the issue based on that so wait for a Tech Admin to help you out
     
  4. Lotus

    Lotus Well-Known Member Staff Member Special Admin Tech Admin Donator

    Joined:
    9 Jan 2016
    Messages:
    1'245
    Likes Received:
    266
    that wouldn't actually be what we do ;)
    also as you can see by his second post he resolved the problem
     
  5. Law_Enforcement

    Law_Enforcement Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    28 May 2018
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    14
    Actually still having it, i believe its a model / material being used that hasn't been downloaded.

    Annyone can try this out by deleting their "download" folder in the cstrike folder and rejoin the server, if annyone would care to try it that'd be something.

    Steam validation and letting files re download hasn't fixed it, atleast something causing me to time out randomly and it only started to happend like this the last days as CT and T randomly.
     
  6. Law_Enforcement

    Law_Enforcement Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    28 May 2018
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    14
    Cant edit my comment but, re downloaded css, runs for a little while then randomly happened again, taking a break for now.
     
  7. Law_Enforcement

    Law_Enforcement Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    28 May 2018
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    14
    Used to get Failed to load sound "physics\nearmiss\whoosh_huge3.wav in console when ppl were infected.

    Now i downloaded the file by joining all the other css servers elite hunterz has to see if it was just missing on the fastDL and so far i haven't crashed, gonna play for a while longer, if im stable for 1-2 hours its definetely solved.
     
  8. Law_Enforcement

    Law_Enforcement Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    28 May 2018
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    14
    Aight not sure annymore, re installed css "again" and to me it might actually be the advertisements, i have not heard the advertisements a single time for few days now, normaly it plays the sound in the background but not annymore.

    wierd why that would DC me.
     
  9. Law_Enforcement

    Law_Enforcement Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    28 May 2018
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    14
    already tried that, no luck.

    Yeah seems it was just my windows firewall blocking the port every now and then, i did reset the firewall earlier and i de activated the rule, but now i overrided it myself and its working again.

    now we're talking.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: 1 Jun 2018
  10. Law_Enforcement

    Law_Enforcement Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    28 May 2018
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    14
    or maybe not, was just temporarely.

    oh well, if no one else has the issue then its just me so i'l figure it out eventually.
     
  11. Havoc

    Havoc Well-Known Member Staff Member Special Admin

    Joined:
    27 Sep 2014
    Messages:
    4'254
    Likes Received:
    932
    Do you see every model in game? Agent Smith, zombie, Head admin skin etc? Do you hear the adverts? What happens before you get disconnected, do you post your spray, write some command or something?
     
  12. Law_Enforcement

    Law_Enforcement Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    28 May 2018
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    14
    yeah i see them, if im missing textures on a model or a model file i see it in console when i look at it. actually it seems like i fixed it by simply reinstalling my graphics drivers. been on my firewall alot now but no luck and after installing new drivers never had an issue.

    reinstalled game twice, i run gameservers at my place too but it wasn't that either. so well its solved now, been on for nja many hours now and no issues. kinda wierd tho.