zm_jurassic_park

Sauce_Piquante :D

Ex-Admin
Ex Admin
7 Apr 2013
Narvik, Norway
Hey everyone! I started to create a kind of zm_jurassic_park map since I didn't know what to do and I was a bit bored... I'm still a beginner, don't expect something very beautiful, but i'll create a kind of dark atmosphere in there and some dark places, I don't know yet. If you have any suggestion or pictures about a place in the movie that I can copy (or try to, at least) it would be nice :)
It's more a kind of training for me so if you don't like it I won't be angry ^^ I will for sure improve it many times if I get some feedbacks :D

here is a picture about the current map (It's just the start uh... ) :

jurassic_park.png

winter

Ex-Admin
Ex Admin
14 Nov 2012
Spain
Maybe create a little forest to hide/camp :p

And then a flat section, with some decorations and boxes (lol) for hunting aswell.

Gl with your map :p

Reactions: Sauce_Piquante :D

NoMatt3r

Staff member
Head Admin
Administrator
26 Mar 2012
2'011
Germany / Munich
Should this map be based on the movie Jurassic Park like its name implies?

Ex-Admin
Ex Admin
7 Apr 2013
Narvik, Norway
Well as long as there are some dinosaur it's a jurassic park for me :p but that's the idea. I don't really remember all the jurassic park story but i'll put some fence and yeah ofc a lot of tree and everything :)

Ex-Admin
Ex Admin
7 Apr 2013
Narvik, Norway
Hey dude I just saw that you're a mapper, so I had a question :p how much time does it take for you to compile the whole map to bsp with vis and rad?
cause before it was very fast for me but now it takes ages when vis start.

Too Much Guinness

15 Mar 2012

Ex-Admin
Ex Admin
7 Apr 2013
Narvik, Norway
Yeah that's right, now it takes ages because of vvis compiler (light and stuff I think it is) so I just load the bsp one ^^ I didn't optimize it yet so no not any func_detail (I have a website about "how to map" so i'll spend some time on it later ).