Damage Report & MVP

Vydx

30 Oct 2011
I can remember 2 years ago when I started playing on your servers, there used to be this "damage report", which was basically a window, much like the server rules one, and it showed the damage inflicted to each opponent at the end of each round, and whether you killed that opponent or not.

For some reason, it got removed and never got re-implemented. Anyway, I think it'd be cool to reintroduce that feature simply because it was something to be interested in after having played an epic 5min round of hunting.

Another feature I would like to see again on the servers was the MVP, or should I say, the thing that appeared in the middle of the screen at the end of each round with an interesting piece of information, such as:

"Player X dealt 6045 damage to enemy players, but had no kills"
"Player Y killed 6 enemies with headshots"
"Player Z was down to the last round in the magazine 3 times, and killed an enemy each time"

etc. etc.

vaalaria

21 Feb 2011
Romania
The thing that appears in the middle of the screen after each round is still there and it says the exact same things. However the stars for being an MVP are not awarded as far as I saw.

As for the damage report prompt I'm not sure it would be of any use. You can check your damage in the console aswell.

NoMatt3r

Staff member
Head Admin
Administrator
26 Mar 2012
2'011
Germany / Munich
I think it would be pretty cool to see the damage done in a window. The console is spamed with usesless information.

Vydx

30 Oct 2011
The thing that appears in the middle of the screen after each round is still there and it says the exact same things.

That's strange, it hasn't been showing up on my client since months now.
Must be some command I would have to put in, anyone knows by any chance what that command might be?

However the stars for being an MVP are not awarded as far as I saw.

True, I just didn't know the name of the other thing, that's why I refer to that thing as MVP :p