Handled# Abuse Report: NEMESIS

8 Dec 2015
Admin's Name: NEMESIS

Time and date: 7/19 11:00PM EST

Description: So, I used to be an admin on these servers and haven't been back for a few months. I finally came back and was immediately greeted with players spamming their mics with either music of animal noises. The only admin in the server at that time was NEMESIS. You can check the chat logs and if there was in game audio (pretty sure there isn't) you can check that as well. I called NEMESIS out for not doing his job and muting players that were mic spamming. According to him since 55% of the server voted yes for music then it was allowed. I immediately followed that up by saying "Yeah, too bad playing music is literally the definition of mic spam". NEMESIS continually fell back to "Y u so salty bro" as rebuttals to me asking him to do his job as an admin. This went on for a while and finally a few other players connected and started saying the same thing, that they shouldn't have to personally mute players because an admin wouldn't mute a player that was mic spamming. After around two more players started telling NEMESIS to mute this player he finally gave the player a warning about stopping the music. At this point another random player connected and started playing music. He was immediately told to stop and then promptly muted. I followed this up with "Oh, so you can just select which players are allowed to play music and which ones aren't? Yeah, great job at doing your job". After this he muted me for an hour for admin disrespect. Check the logs, I literally never insulted NEMESIS. Another admin was in the server called blair which was actually asking why I was muted as well and NEMESIS ignored it.