You can't play with family shared game?

Discussion in '[CS:S] EliteHunterZ's ZombieHunting & more' started by ZombieSlayer2000, 21 Nov 2020.

  1. ZombieSlayer2000

    ZombieSlayer2000 New Member

    Joined:
    21 Nov 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't play on the server with my family shared CS:S, i could before i don't understand why. it says i have to buy my own game.
     
  2. Paw

    Paw Well-Known Member Gameserver Admin

    Joined:
    28 Sep 2014
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    237
    From: https://forum.elite-hunterz.com/threads/announcements.3/page-7

    «Because of the possibility to evade a Mute or a Ban on EliteHunterZ, through the Steam Family Account sharing, the EliteHunterZ Team decided to block all Accounts from our Server's which try to connect to our CSS Server's.

    The Blocker is running since 22/10/2020 around 8 p.m. while you connect the Blocker will check in a 2 Step verification if you are using a Family Account, and will deny the Access to join. Also every attempt will be logged.


    For a long Time period we didnt want to use a Family Account Blocker, but since some Player's on EliteHunterZ abused it in the Past we had to.

    Our Team will be checking the Logs from time to time, hopefully we can deactivate it in future again.


    What if you're using a Family Account for a legit reason?


    If you aint using this function for a Ban evade, feel free to contact the HA/SPA Team and we will find a solution together. We aint wanna block Players which wanna enjoy our Servers!»
     
    ZombieSlayer2000 likes this.
  3. ZombieSlayer2000

    ZombieSlayer2000 New Member

    Joined:
    21 Nov 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ou, i understand that, it sucks, but well it is what it is.
    My brother is sharing his CS:S that he bought on his steam account so i don't have to buy it.
    Thanks for the fast response.
     
  4. DeltaForce

    DeltaForce Well-Known Member Staff Member Special Admin Tech Team Donator

    Joined:
    26 Apr 2017
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    246
    Thr simplest solution would be to buy a own Version of CSS on your current account to get started again.

    I dont know the price atm but it should be cheap anyways.

    If not please tell me im sure we can find another way.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.